Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Sport is not just activity that makes our body healthier, but tool for communication and interaction between communities. Therefore, the main purpose of Olympic games supposed to attract people from all over the world and build bonds. However, there are also individuals with whom I cannot agree. And they claim that funds allocated for Olympic games just spent in vain. Many support the idea of Olympic games to be source of equal opportunities for different genders and nations. Proponents of this view may suggest that bringing people together across the world aid in developing connections and keep a peace among the countries. What is more, participants of these games are provided with a chance to raise a profile of their hometown among others, therefore enabling them to acquire knowledge about one's culture. For instance, many of us who interested in observing sports could know, that one particular can be popular for its athletes, other for its runners. In other words, Olympic games is also a chance for developing countries to gain popularity. On the other hand there are individuals, who advocate the idea of Olympics being waste of sources, which is controversial statement to my mind. Nevertheless, its supporters may believe that humans are not in the need of such games, that its original meaning lost the true meaning quite a long time ago. For example, they may consider other side of the coin. As building special facilities and acquiring required tools cost dearly. Which for some may seem not to worth the money for few days of entertainment. To conclude, even though holding Olympics can require enormous efforts and expenses, it has become inseparable part of society lifestyle and serves as a way of strengthening bonds.