Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries have always been trying to help other countries with poor living conditions through financial help. However, many research suggests that financial aid is not the best way to tackle poverty, I personally disagree that financial aid is the best form of help for under-developed countries. I believe there are many things that industrialised countries can do to help poor countries. Financial aid can be beneficial for under-develop countries when it is used wisely. This means the financial aid has to go to things that have a direct impact on minimising poverty. Unfortunately, the money usually goes to the country's government and it will be hard for the other developed countries who are trying to help to track where the fund goes. I think rich countries can have more impact on reducing poverty issue through a more direct approach. For example, I know an organisation in Australia who help children in Indonesia by building schools to help them have access to education because they are living in a remote area. Furthermore, I see a lot of organisations who are helping by sending food supplies, building water resources and funding teams around the world to tackle the human trade problem. These kinds of help definitely have a bigger impact on solving the poverty issue, since developed countries give under-developed countries access to their people's needs. In conclusion, I personally think financial aid can provide some help for under-developed countries. However, this can only be achieved through proper funding, but this can be difficult to achieve. Therefore, rich countries must think of a better way to help.