Research shows that business meetings, discussions and trainings are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, more and more companies prefer to conduct business and educational meetings online. Although this tendency may decrease efficiency of such events, virtual interactions create less damage for other affairs. On the one hand, modern technologies are not perfect enough to organize online sessions without some problems. During a conference, a number of people may miss some important piece of information due to the low quality of connection, and they would have to interupt other participants to ask again, so that a meeting may take more time than planned. To exemplify, according to statistics, about 20% of conference time is spent on repetitions and additional explanations because of bad connection. Until online services increase their quality of the internet connection, virtual discussions would cause some irritation of participants. On the other hand, such services like Zoom, Skype, and others allow persons rapidly disscuss numerous issues without need to move to some particular venue. Using online conference, managers and employees can save a lot of time and not be distructed from their current deals. For example, companies that give up daily offline meetings for online conferences claim that they managed to increase the total efficacy of their business processes on 40%. Althouth some significant events like international summits or meeting with strategic partners should be conducted in real life, the penetration of the internet technologies to business area let people waste less time on unnecessary roll calls. Opinions diverge on whether the online nteraction brings more oportunities or drawbacks. While the internet connection services demand further improvement, I believe that even at current stage it allows people save a huge amount of time.