opinion on money management in schools.

Education system is changing each day, thus introducing latest technologies in the school syllabus. However, when it comes to school children, many of them are indifferent to the economical value of the commodities they use or the services they receive. This essay discusses about an essential living technique related to money management which should be exposed to students in there early age. I strongly agree that importance of monetary assets should be included of children studying in grader 9 and 10, as this is their turning phase. As money plays a crucial role in our lifestyle, its existence should not be taken for granted. Moreover, it is the responsibility of parents and teachers to incorporate its prestige deep within growing minds. Often, it is observed that most of the educators do not focus on economics courses while designing curriculum for younger students. Majority of their concerns is on technological subjects, thus ignoring moral education on essential finance control. Firstly, lessons on purchase of essential or non-essential facilities should be taught. An individual should be able to differentiate between the two, consequently, spending money only as required. Secondly, pupils should understand about the difference between purchasing an asset or a liability. Investments done on the latter, would become overheads in due time, making they inclined to pay more than required. I completely agree that this competency would assist them to face challenges in future, as the habits incorporated in early stages make a hugh impact on individual's thought processes and behavior.