reducing the legal age of driving will reduce the number of road accidents. To what extent you agree or disagree

The need of the hour is to is to curb the constantly growing number road accidents. Some people argue that this can be achieved by increasing the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles. With the help of this essay, I would like to present a few arguments against this viewpoint. I feel that road fatalities are not age specific and it can happen with people of diverse age groups. This is because carelessness while driving and not obeying the rules is much greater problem and a major factor behind the same. For example, recently my uncle who is 45 years old was driving his car on the wrong side of the road in order to save some time to reach to his destination. A motorcycle ran into my uncle’s car as the motorcyclist was not expecting a car coming in the wrong direction, by the time they both applied brakes it was too late. As a result, not obeying traffic rules is a major cause for road causalities. These days technological advancements are taking place in almost all the sectors of economy as upgraded gadgets aids in more efficient way of working. Governments should also consider to upgrade their ancient road safety equipment’s and replace them with new HD cameras and speed sensors. The speed sensors will be able to immediately track the vehicles which are moving beyond the speed limits and HD cameras can click the picture of the number plates of the vehicle so that and automated fine receipt can be sent to the driver’s home address. In conclusion, I feel reducing the legal age for driving is not the solution, instead governments should introduce more stricter traffic rules along with install technically advanced equipment’s on the roads to minimize road accidents.