Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.

Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is no exaggeration to say that the environmental pollution has reached its peak in the last decade and major steps have to be taken to keep a check on this. While some people might argue that only government should be responsible to take action on this, I do not agree with this completely. It is a responsibility of both Government and individual to take corrective actions. The environmental pollution has been one of the biggest global issues that we all are currently facing. Industrial plants have been dumping its residual waste in the water and also toxic gases are being released in the air. Government has to take some strict measures in this regard. The rules and regulations have to be made more stringent and law need to enforce that the people follow them judiciously. Any non-compliance to these should be severely punished. Government has to take the bull by the horns and tackle this with utmost importance. It is also the responsibility of every individual to contribute towards environment protection. They need to follow the instructions set by government towards saving the environment and at the same time they also need to do their bit at an individual level. Making more use of Public Transport can be one of the very good action to save air pollution. Also they can encourage the conserving of energy as much as possible at home or work place. Using products that has renewable energy sources like, solar water heater etc. In conclusion, the environmental pollution is undoubtedly the most critical global issue and has to be addressed immediately. It is the responsibility of both government and individuals to do their bit for protecting our environment.