Many children have become habitual about excessively using mobile applications day and night. Why do you think this is so? What parents can do to?

A study finds children's excessive screen time is the newest addiction. While some parents are not surprised that screen gadgets have turned their kids into addicts, others worry why it has hinged them so much. It seems children create an addiction to mobile applications because parents do not supply the social interaction needed. Let us address the reasons behind this behavior and the possible solutions. Firstly, mobile applications fill the social void of children because parents are usually not at home. It is no wonder that unattended minors desperately seek to fill their free time with technology. Mobile apps allow children to interact at any given time and without the need to go long distances. The remedy to solitude is just a click away directly from home. Also, fathers and mothers usually work long hours away from home to provide for their children, granting limited time to share with them. Long commutes and traffic jams contribute to the scant time parents have for their kids. Consequently, parental figures should provide quality time to reduce their children's screen time. Adjustments in the amount of shared time may be needed to counteract children's eagerness towards technology. For instance, parents may request homework schedules to spend more time at home; reducing the periods of solitude for kids may unplug them and share ideas with their families. Moreover, parents can promote outdoor activities to limit their children's exposition to screens. Engaging a child with nature develops social abilities needed in life - such as trust, confidence, and leadership. Unquestionably, devices teach very little in this regard. In conclusion, absent parents may be the source for their children's addiction to mobile applications and also part of the solution through quality time. Caregivers will be surprised at how easy it is to manage this type of addiction if they share meaningful time with their kids.