In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is thought that being a houseowner is significantly more crucial than renting a house in several nations. I, however, strongly believe that this belief potentially could cause a negative situation especially in terms of finance. People believe that buying a house is one of the most high-return investment because there are a number of success examples. Take for example, Vancouver and Toronto, people who purchased a house a decade ago would make a large amount of money if they sold it now. Thus, people tend to think that if they buy a reasonable house, especially in an underdeveloped city or developing one, the value of it will be a few times higher in the future. Moreover, they might think even though the value of the house does not increase, they can simply live in, therefore owning a house is undoubtfully beneficial. However, there is a huge possibility of losing the value of a house by market crash or natural disaster. Needless to say, no one can tell what will happen in the future. In other words, it is possible that a house gets completely crashed by natural disaster, such as flood, earthquace. Moreover, the value of a house could be half or even less suddenly because of unpredictable market crash. Renting one, on the other hand, people will never get any affects from market crash or natural disaster. In conclusion, there is a huge risk of being a houseowner financially. Therefore, people ought to consider to rent a house rather than owning one.