Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Undoubtedly, recently, the topic of whether reading fiction is more enjoyable or watching movies has sparked a heated debate. In my opinion, both are totally different in nature and hence, the advantages of both are totally different from each other. Therefore, the comparison is impossible. On the one hand, firstly, when fiction books are considered, first of all, they are portable in nature, thus they can be taken anywhere one goes. That is to say that people in the first world countries and industrialized nations read different kinds of books such as novels or fictions to enjoy it when they are travelling by bus, taxi or metro. For a tangible example, scientists in 2008 in London and in a study proved that 66% of people who have used the public transport system for travelling have read different books on their travel. Secondly, people read the book to increase their knowledge and experience, which can decrease the consequences of unwanted events in people's lives and this event is extremely enjoyable for individuals. On the other hand, watching movies has many benefits too. First of all, watching movies or TV can affect behaviour and mood of people, thus it can be regarded as a remarkably valuable entertainment. In the second step, this kind of recreation extremely eliminates stress and tension, but it is not accessible anywhere. To summarize, some people are of the opinion that watching movies is more enjoyable than reading the novels, while others are opposed to this view. In my opinion, reading this kind of books are unbelievably more enjoyable than watching movies.