Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

owadays, there are a high range of movies or television offers. Some would arguee that watching an documentary on television is more an acitiv action than reading a book. However, there also books who would to be readed. Nevertheless, I believe that reading a book is more acitve than watching a movie. To begin with the use of the imigation for watching a movie can be active. Firstly, watching a movie or a soap can be calmy. After a stressful day it is nice to just watch a movie and forget everything from the day. Moreover, you can switch in a fiction world. Sedondly, to follow a documentary can be a good way to teach something new, but I think there is no space for imagination. So I think, that watching a movie is more a passive activity. Instead reading books can be an activ activity. In the one hand, you can be in an other world if you read an interessting book. In addition to this, you can explore and image an opposit life from yours and you can crate your own world. In the other hand, reading an book is more exhausting than follow a movie. In conlusion, people should spend times on reading books. However, if I had to choos between reading a book or watching a movie, I would go for reading a book. Because of the fact, that reading a book can be more acitivatet for your mind, while watching a movie is more passive.