Reading books and watching movies are both ways for humans to get knowledge and entertain

Reading books and watching movies are both ways for humans to get knowledge and entertain. However, they have their own differences. On the one hand, reading books enhances your imagination. When you read a book, you can imagine the characters, the feelings, the locations, and how everything works described in words in your mind. So, you can explore the story in your way instead of just seeing and accepting the images that are on-screen while watching movies. It means while reading a book, you have to pay much attention and take much time to deep into the story. Besides, it doesn’t have to worry about the limit of time or special effects budget so writers can unconfinedly create their story. Many say that if they read a book then watch a movie adapted from this book, it is much more boring than the book because it is cut down lots of details. So, they find the movie is like a summary of the story in the book. On the other hand, watching movies is convenient. While watching movies or TV, you can cook lunch, eat meals, do the housework, or do whatever you want instead of fixing your eyes on the screen. It may be suitable for people who are impatient. Unlike reading books, it’s no need to sit in a quiet atmosphere, you can watch a film with your friends, your family members, and discuss the characters or the scenes that you like or not. In addition, there are some kinds of movies that are more interesting than reading like films about wildlife, horror films, action films.