Is the importing food from other countries has more advantages than disadvantages?

Food is a basic need for all of us to survive in this planet. Thus, we all want varieties in our food intake. Therefore, certain segments of the society opine that buying different food items from international boundaries is needed very beneficial. However, others are in opposition of it. But, I believe that this trend has both merits and demerits which I will elaborate in the upcoming paragraphs. There are multifarious advantages of importing food from different places. First and foremost, some food items are only available in specific regions of other nations. And, health conscious denizens want to include that things in their daily food consumption in the form of vitamins, minerals, carbohydrates, fibres and so on. What is more, people can enjoy non seasonal fruits and vegetables at any given time of year. Eventually, they do not have to wait long for season to come and eat such foods. In addition, they can enhance their health by consuming different kinds of food. On the contrary, importing food from other countries can put burden on the economy, and it is directly proportional to inflation. As a result, some netizens can feel reluctance to purchase these items due to it's high price rates. Because this thing can add extra cost to their pockets. Moreover, most of the recieved cuisines from non national states are preserved in stores and not fresh to eat. Consequently, sometimes, it deteriorates nutritional values before reaching to the mouth of consumers. As a result, it can cause people health hazardous or indigestion problems. To conclude, considering the positive and negative effects of important food. I assert that we ought to welcome this development but it should come at the cost of health and economy of the country where this food is exported