Railways are to be invested by Government

Railways are one of the most important mode of communication in a developing country like India. Since it is an asset for such nation it requires a support from the government to function properly. I completely agree to the above given statement. To have a better understanding why I said so let's discuss elaborately below. First, the train is a very convenient transportation for all categories of people be it businessman or a public worker, rich or poor. It does not fall heavy to anybody's pocket to travel with such vehicle. For example, the compartment of the train is divided into 4 classes such as general first class second and third respectively. People can choose according to their affordability and the comfort that they want to avail. All classes of this society can equally enjoy this ride. Secondly the right through railway networks are very time saving. People can go to distant places within few hours which would otherwise take days to travel by roads. Even in an extreme weather such as floods or water retention in some place such mode of transport is not affected. for instance a student studying in a distant University in some other state can visit home for a vacation and can stay up to his last day of Holidays without worrying too much about the time consumption to travel back. Moreover, when we travel by railway there is no traffic that it faces or generally the travel time also reduces. Thirdly railways are made to reach the Nook and corner of the country. It can go through the farthest of the places where there is no Rd connection. Politics this has also increased the economic aspect of our country because nowadays people from a distant village can exhibit their work also the farmers can bring their produce to the town with minimum expenditure. For example, in India, the exclusive handicrafts of tribal communities have come into limelight because of the availability of railway transport to such remote areas. To conclude my opinion, I can say that the government should back then financially and with more infrastructure for the prosperity of the country. Additionally, such transport is the safest one which is the need of the hour.