Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

In recent times people frequently travel to foreign countries for amusement. It is widely argued that travelling has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. Although the claim has its justifications, in my opinion the positives outweighs negatives. While I may not agree with the statement, it is not totally absurd of people to believe the notion. The travelers are likely to litter the sites they visit and damage the public properties thus, expressing the negative side of tourism. Futhermore, there can be more threatening side to tourism such as illegal arrivals, trafficking and terrorism. Though nobody could have predicted it, but one of the major reasons coronavirus was contaminated awfully last year was travelling, making it an incomparable example of the same. On the contrary, travelling for the pleasure not only boosts the economy of the country but it also contributes hugely in connecting the people culturally. Therefore, responsible measures should be taken by nation’s government to avert the drawbacks of tourism and make it gratifying experience for both globetrotters as well as regional community. To conclude, I disagree with the claim that travel has a negative impact on countries and believe that there are boundless benefits of it rather than limitations.