Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

These days, hosting an international sports event is quite common for most countries. Athough, I agree in investments for hosting an international sports event. In my view, it is a great platform for promoting their own country cultures. This lies in the execution of the plan. If it is an international sport, Many famous players of the respective game travel to the place. This involves many communities in country to provide security, accomodation and food for the players. This is the best way to show up their country culture, ethics and disclipine. Hosting such huge requires commitment, partnerships and sponsers. If all such factors are in great response, then it is not a big deal to host such events. On the other hand, spending a huge amount of money on hosting this event will also bring courage and make their own country proud. Many famous personalities and celebrities would visit the country and it is a great pleasure to invite such people. For example, hosting an international sport such as cricket would involve many sponsers like refreshing partners, jersey sponsers, event presenters, sponsers for accomodation and all. This sort of promotions for their respective companies would benefit them without a lot of advertisement in televisions, as a huge people from different parts of the world watches the game. The negative aspect of why some people think its bad is as huge amount of gathering occurs in such events. It involves a lot of security. If any terrorists catches the eye, this causes a huge loss. Irrespective of flaws, hosting such events is great pleasure and can be reminisce forever.