Radio will no longer be able to hold its presence as television and Internet media will replace it very soon.

The invention of new media has always posed a challenge to the older ones. The old medium is replaced by new one or losses its dominant position. However, many people forecast that radio will lose its prevalence due to the popularity of television and Internet. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly concur with the notion. Admittedly, television will reign over radio. Unlike radio, television is an audio-visual medium, and the current generation tends to watch television more than listening radio. For instance, whenever any especial event comes, I turn off the radio and go to watching television. Similarly, in the case of any live program or sports events, people prefer television rather than radio. Most importantly, television provides the viewers with a sneak peak, live footage of what is coming about locally, nationally, and globally nowadays. Because of various kinds of communication things it offers, television has the prospect to win the radio’s position. Likewise, Internet has declared a new horizon of communication. People are able to keep in touch with family, friends, relatives, and colleagues from anywhere in the globe. Not only can they talk face to face, but also they can follow one another through several social networks like Google Plus, Twitter, Facebook, and so on. Another key point to remember, Internet has brought a revolutionary change in conventional news broadcasting like radio. The e-papers offer news in the blink of eyes. Whenever anything happens anywhere across the globe, it gets published on the Internet in a matter of minutes. In addition, internet is the huge ocean of entertainment. Millions of songs, movies, dramas, novels, poetry are found on the Internet. The Internet, thus, puts it ahead of radio. In conclusion, the evidence points almost exclusively to the argument that television and Internet will degrade radio current position.