Lifespan of people is deteriorating with technology.

The standard lifespan of people is sure to deteriorate in the upcoming days as compared to what it is now. I agree with this statement because of our increasing dependency on continuous use of technology and consumption of harmful fast food. It is an undeniable fact that with the introduction of many gadgets and inventions, we have stopped using our body to the complete maximum which has resulted in our reduced activity. For example, instead of walking or cycling to cover small distances we take car rides. Moreover, we make use of escalators or elevators instead of taking a few flight of stairs. In addition to this, when we needed to eat food we would make it fresh and consume in its most nutrient rich form. However, now we buy frozen food so we can eat it later on. Also, food nowadays is so much more processed and filled with chemicals that it is unsafe to eat it for a long period of time. Decreased mobility and unhealthy ingestion of food is very likely to have a detrimental effect on people’s health in the future. Furthermore, this risky lifestyle is also responsible for people developing dangerous comorbidities like diabetes, hypertension and obesity. These people are also at risk of passing this defected gene into their future generation. Apart from these physical ailments, people are also suffering from mental disorders like depression, anxiety and stress triggered by social issues such as lack of education, employment and insurance. To recapitulate, an individual’s health and his life expectancy depends on the choices he makes in his youth. He could either decide to waste those years on partying or he could wise up and take care of his body and invest on his education and health.