Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to a country's development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. jpka

Organising sporting events regularly is good for a country’s development, however, some people disagree with this point of view. This essay is going to discuss both views and to explain why I believe holding sporting events is beneficial to a country’s development. The primary reason for people to support holding sporting events is because it can raise resident’s awareness on the importance of sport and assist them in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. When residents sport regularly, it can improve their health. Consequently, it can reduce the usage of medical service, then people in urgent need can assess medical service more easily and efficiently. Meanwhile, the government’s financial burden of medical cost could be mitigated. When costs on medical service is reduced, the government would be allowed to have more budget on urban planning or welfare schedule. However, some people disagree that that it is advantageous to a country’s development by holding sporting events. They believe that holding sporting events would need to spend substantial expenses including to construction cost and administrative cost in organising sport event. This would adversely impact on a government financial planning and might cause the government to lose budget in the event of financial crisis. Personally, I support the view that holding sporting events is beneficial to a country’s development. This can improve health of citizens and reduce a government’s financial burden on medical service. Although it may increase building and labour cost, it is also generating more job opportunities in a country. As such, the unemployment rate of a country will also be decreased. It will directly assist to maintain stable economy environment of a country and ultimately causes many benefits to a country development.