Ques 1. In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Nowadays, traveling or working for a year before pursuing a university and after completing high school education becomes quite popular among young students in several countries. This essay will focus on the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. There are various advantages of taking a break in studies for a year from the pupil's career perspective. One of the chief merits of this trend, it enables students to develop more skills by gaining experience by employment. when school-going children travel or work, they get a lot of opportunities to interact with different types of people and tackle various life situations. Hence, it will definitely help them in their studies as well as improving their social skills. For instance, several studies show that students with prior experience or travel to other locations explore and have grown more in studies as compared to the continued pupils. As a result, students have learned problem-solving skills, decision-making skills, and ethics on how to work with other people while on duty. On the other hand, young adults who take a break from their studies for a year have more chances to break the rhythm in their studies. Some students start earning, eventually, they lack their interest in students. Moreover, some of them do not continue further studies and others give preference to money while studies that will lower scores in academics. As a result, without good academics, it is nearly impossible to get a white-collar job. So, the gap can affect harm the career of the student. In conclusion, taking a gap in studies has merits and demerits but it totally depends on the student's choices and will power how effectively to change the gap into considerable opportunities or failure in academics.