QUALITY CONTROL MEASURE TAKEN IN CHHAJED FOODS, VATVA UNIT?

• Chhajed Foods pvt. Ltd is making Ready to fry Extruded snack pallets(cereal and potato based) • There are many type of quality control measures being taken at Chhajed Foods Pvt. ltd At the time of production As well as in a lab. • Firstly, at the time of receiving of Raw material, sample taken by quality control persona and analyzed by quality person in the lab. Lab person check each and every parameters of raw material. If all parameters match with CFPL Specification than material stored to the R. M Storage area. If the quality of raw material is not matched with CFPL Specification than raw material send back to the supplier. Furthermore, Raw material storage has different area for storing Allergen material separated to the non allergen material. • According to production planning, the raw material put into Screw feeder and material goes to HTE (High temperature extruder) machine. The batch of raw material heating at high temperature and final product form into sheet and it came out from THE machine and go to cutting machine thorough conveyer belt. After cutting into pieces(Acording to product shape) quality person check the product weight, Length, width, color and texture. After that, Product shift into Continuous dryer through the high pressure pneumatic blower. In the dryer Temperature and humidity of dryer is the main parameter which represent product texture and quality. So, every hour quality personal check the temperature and humidity of dryer and put the data into report. • After drying, product came out from dryer and sorting of finished product is done by the worker. Take the finish good sample and analyze by Quality person with different parameters like Moisture, Shape, Size, Color, Frying, Weight, Raw bulk density and Fried bulk density. After Checking these parameters Product pass on packing machine through metal detector and packed in packets. After that Pouches packed in corrugated boxes and go to Finish good storage area. • The finish good sample also analyze in lab with different parameters like Moisture content, Salt content, Oil content as well as Microbial analysis.