q1 Describe a place you would like to visit and explain why you chose this location. Use details and examples to support your position.

In contemporary times, a myriad of applications are used by masses to translate language online. There is always an ongoing debate whether these softwares are a bane or a boon to mankind. As per my opinion, these utilities can boost tourism sector by providing effective communication and also aid in getting being employed. To begin with, when tourists visit another country, there is always a cultural diversity and they find it quite hard to interact with the locals of that place. Then applications that can transform their dialect to another come to rescue. To exemplify, when I went to Turkey a year ago, there was a huge language barrier. But when I used Google Translator, I was relieved. This app is handy and very convenient. Also, using such services can support job aspirants when they are working outside their native nation. For an instance, knowledge of French is must if one wants to get employed in Montreal, a Canadian province. Learning a new language requires profound knowledge of its grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary. But life becomes easy when an individual uses technology driven applications. Conversely, if technology is used to overcome linguistic barriers, this can even lead to unemployment of people who are working as translators in various firms and organisations. Thereby, affecting one's career. For example, my paternal uncle who was working as an interpreter in a well reputed company in Malaysia, got fired as his organisation's management thought that it is a better idea to use artificial intelligence software than paying his salary, that can be spent on other office work. Consequently, my uncle struggled hard to get another job. To conclude, though, there are some minor drawbacks of using these apps, that can be avoided, but they can certainly empower tourism industry and employment prospects. So, it is not wrong to say that the Pros are much than their Cons.