Q. some people say the main way to be happy in life is by having lot of money? how might having lot of money make people happy? what other things in life can make people happy?

Nowadays, happiness index of life is often equated with the terms of having insane amount of cash. However, financial affluent people might be much happier than not so well-to-do class of society, there are various others factors such having a close-knit families and good health which also accounts for the main reasons for being happy. To begin with, having huge sum of finance enables a person to afford a better quality of life. Such people are much more efficient in taking care of themselves and their dependents because they can buy whatever they want like better houses, extravagant holidays and international education and many more things. For instance, I have a friend who is insanely rich keeps on going on vacations to exotic locations every now and then, and he and his family is profoundly happy. In contrast, not so well off class most of the time struggles to give their family what they want. As a result, there might be constant conflicts among the family members or some sort of stress in that person’s mind. Hence impacting the happiness quotient. Although, Money plays a crucial role in determining a person’s happiness, having a lovable family and better health might be the key factors apart from richness. A person might be rich but if there is no one to share their thoughts or feelings may result in loneliness. Sometimes this might leads to depression. Furthermore, A healthy person will be able to enjoy the life much more aptly then a relatively unhealthy one. In conclusion, Money can give the ability to live the life as we want by indulging oneself’ in surplus luxury whereas other reasons such as functional- family and being healthy also accounts for having a happy life.