Purpose of Traveling based on 2002 survey

Traveling has been one of an idea for breaking from tedious and dull routine such as work or school. However, different people will have different reason for their need for traveling. Based on a recent survey in 2002, 73% of people go traveling mostly for business purpose. It seems that the first quarter of the year is pretty busy to develop the business as it is the fresh start of accounting month. This high trend is also seen high in September, 53% of respondent answered so. It might also indicate that September is also the good month for developing the business. Looking into what is highest in June, apparently most would go on holiday as the survey showed 54% of respondents answered this. June might be the perfect time to go on a family holiday as school has holiday. While in December, the response are only slightly different between business and holiday, still holiday is the highest as December is the season for Christmas, and people love to go on holiday, spending time with family.