Culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is a commonly accepted opinion nowadays that culture across the world is becoming more and more similar. Some people think that it is a positive trend, while others support the idea that it is a drawback. In this essay, I will provide the reasons why I tend to think that such evolution is a positive one. Firstly, the tendency mentioned above is a major reason for international relations development in all spheres, such as business, economy, and society overall. For example, pop, rock, and rap music have spread all over the earth, thus contributing to the social engagement of the youth from various countries through internet forums and concert tours. Another illustration of the inter-state communication strengthening is transnational companies like Shell, Exxon, and Chevron. These corporations recruit personnel from various parts of the globe, therefore resulting in a multicultural working environment. Furthermore, intercontinental entities contribute to global economic development. Secondly, the similarity of the moral norms and traditions greatly influence worldwide politics by bringing peace and unity to the conflicting states. For instance, the United Nations Organisation is a key player in resolving military conflicts. In particular, during the summits, the speakers promote peace and tranquillity. Moreover, countries are growing closer as they adopt similar resolutions on human rights. Also, third-world countries are learning from the pioneers how to establish world-class systems in healthcare, education, and the economy. In conclusion, I think that international relations development through music and business, as well as the peaceful resolution of conflicts, are tremendous merits of the cultural similarities.