PROVISION OF HEALTH SERVICES SHOULD BE FREE OR THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE GOVERNMENT? DISCUSS?

Health services are important as diseases are increasing. It is argued that whether it should be free or government should take responsibility. I think it is the duty of government to take care of their citizen. This essay discusses regarding their role in the health sector. To embark with, since citizens are paying huge taxes, it is the sole duty of government to provide free medical facilities. The government should reach every corner of the country to help people regarding health issues. To exemplify, polio vaccines should be provided free of cost to everyone, since it harms infants. In addition, as the population is increasing, more hospitals should be established to accommodate them. If not, the government should expand or upgrade their medical facilities in existing health care for instant treatment of patients. For example, in India, underdeveloped hospitals fail to provide fast care, resulting in even worse condition. Furthermore, poor people, who cannot afford expensive treatment, should be covered under government care. The Government should launch different schemes to undertake underprivileged people to access health care services. To illustrate, free medical camps should be launched at every corner for general health check. Thus, people can acknowledge it. While private hospital charges a lot of money, the government should penalise them for denying or charging high cost of poor To conclude, although health services cannot be free as it costs a lot to maintain this sector. The Government should come forward to make enough budget towards health care. So, that health is not being compromised due to lack of treatment