providing subsidy for faster transportation

With the ever-present concern for transportation, the issue of providing subsidies for faster vehicles has been much debated recently. Although many people are of the opinion that the state shall fund high-speed means of transport, I personally think they should put a priority on other matters. On the one hand, the investment in faster vehicles can yield certain benefits. Firstly, this will help people save time by lessening the amount of commuting time. As a result, the problem of traffic congestion could be effectively solved leading to improved living conditions. If a person spends less time on the road, they would be available for other activities like pastimes or housework. Moreover, faster transports also facilitates the transportation industry due to the fact that these vehicles could significantly yield higher work efficiency. Take the plane as an example: before the invention of airplanes, it had taken one or two months to deliver merchandise to other countries. On the other hand, I believe we shall consider other priorities for two prominent factors. To begin with, the energy-saving sector is a sustainable investment compared to speed because of the fact that the world has been exhausted of fossil fuel. And this source has been playing a crucial role in generating energy for an inordinate number of current vehicles. Moreover, conserving energy can result in alleviating pollution. Another more preferred selection is safety. The data for traffic deaths and injuries have rocketed nowadays; consequently, these incidents have either been imposing a strain on the government budget or caused impairment for society every year. In conclusion, the higher-speed vehicles could render the community more convenient in some aspects; whereas, in my opinion, the funding should be distributed to more important factors.