Providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations (e. g. in the form of money, food, clothes, etc. ). What is your opinion?

The poor are those who do not have much money or property to live comfortable lives. Most of the poor’s lives was depending on the government or others’ help. However, there is a wise way to help the poor to get a better life without depending on others which is providing them job opportunities. In my opinion, providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations because they will become more independent in their own life and they can build good characters in themselves. First and foremost, providing job opportunities to the poor is better because they will become more independent in their lives. This is because, when the poor get any legal job, they would gain their own incomes. The incomes will help them in surviving lives such as in getting food, have a comfortable place to live in and it will ensure their families could live well. Since the poor already have their own money, they will not rely on others’ money and they might able to contribute to society in the future. If the poor do not provided with job opportunities, they will keep receiving donations from the government and they would become a lazy person since there are always organizations that will provide them all the basic needs. Thus, undoubtedly that the poor could survive on their own without depending on others if job opportunities are provided to them. Next, the poor should be provided with jobs instead of receiving donations because they can build good characters in themselves. As all know, the one who is working has good characters compared to those who do not. This is because, work itself is able to nurture good characters such as discipline, cleanliness and togetherness in oneself. When the poor are provided with proper jobs, they must attend to the workplace on time, wear proper and clean attire and they must give full commitment to their leader and officemates so that they could restrain with that job for a long period. Then, the poor would have good characters after practicing a better life and they could become a more successful man in the future. Moreover, the eradication of poverty in the country could occur indirectly as the poor are provided with job opportunities. Therefore, it vividly shows that good character could be built in the poor if they have a proper job. In brief, I agree with the statement that providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations because they will become more independent in their own lives and they can build good characters in themselves. It is hoped that the authorities could find and provide proper jobs to the poor so that poverty could be eradicated.