children of developed nations are overweight. it is a serious problem. discuss reasons and effects of it.

There is not a speck of doubt that modern children are the prey to the diseases which were once meant to be only for adults and being obese is common one among those these days. There are various driving forces working behind it and causing insalubrious effects not only to them, but also to others. To begin with, there are a multitude of reasons, but prominent one is the lack of physical movement. A tremendous changes have been witnessed in the lifestyle of people which have made not only adults- lethargic, but the young ones too owing to the technological advances which results into more the dependency on those and there is less physical workout. To exemplify, the content shown on television channels and available on internet sites seems to be interactive to them on the account of effects mainly audio and visual; this all tends them to sit for a longer time. Moreover, unhealthy eating habits and patterns add to the problem. There is no preference given to homemade food, however, the fast and packed one finds to be scrumptious to them. the preparation of which involves the usage of chemicals such as preservatives, taste enhancers and so on, along with cooking in oil containing fat. As a result, the accumulation of fat with preservatives in the body makes them unhealthy. Further, this is a trend that gives birth to not even a single positive effect but all negative. The overwhelming one is the reducing average life expectancy. Grown-ups at a young age when get contracted by such diseases, then their immune system gets weaker against the normal ailments too and makes them the host to other kinds of bacteria to develop and they easily fall ill. And many become the part of their life like asthma, joint pain especially knee and many more. Not only this, being fatty means disturbed hormones which are imperative for the smooth functioning of the body. In obesity, the excessive fat in the body makes the metabolism rate slow and this interferes with the functionality of the body glands, resulting in an imbalanced hormone profile. This is then not limited to the person, it has a greater likelihood to pass onto the next generation as it becomes a hereditary disorder. Consequently, not only one generation, but the further also becomes the culprit unintentionally. To conclude, it is well said that health is wealth and this is the right time to curb and control the detrimental impact of it on growing buds by taking both preventive as well as corrective measures; otherwise it could be disastrous in the near future.