pros and cons of legal gay marriage

Nowadays, the gay wedding seems to be normal in most of the country. Some people afraid that gay marriage can cause plenty of drawbacks for society. However, there is another group thinks it is right to let gays get married. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of legal gay marriage with relevant examples to support. On the one hand, it is clear that an acceptance of gay marriage will benefit not only those who belong to this kind of gender but also the whole society. Firstly, marriage is human right. It is not restricted to sex, religion, race. By being accepted by the community, homosexuals can marry each other and have their happy life. Second, gay marriages bring financial gain to local governments and boost the economy. If gays can live with their true sexual orientations and be respected by the society, they will study and work creatively and productively that benefits themselves and the society. On the other hand, same sex marriage can have negative impact in society. Gay marriage is liked to having deadly disease, such as HIV AIDS and imbalance between male per female and vice-versa. Moreover, some parents do not discriminate the gays, but they afraid their children will look the homosexual like a trend and follow it. It is truly happening in most of the Asia countries, the place that everyone thinks the goal of the marriage is producing the new generation. In conclusion, I do believe all the genders are having a right to love. I hope that gay marriage will be approved over the world in the future because love is love.