Pros and cons of public transportation

A highly controversial issue today is whether we should use public transport or not? while some people choose to use public transportation, others prefer to use their private car. In this essay, I'm going to analyze the both benefits and drawbacks of using public transport and draw a conclusion. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of using public transportation. Firstly, one of the vital benefits of using public transport is less greenhouse gas emissions. For example, less smog and less air pollution play a significant role in saving our planet. Consequently, It will reduce global warming issues. Secondly, public transport is cheaper compared to using a car and has no maintenance required from your side. Thirdly, it's a good alternative for people who don't drive for instance it's perfect for tourists. Turning to the other side of the argument, it's undeniable that public transport has its own weakness. Public transportations are less flexible regarding detours and have long waiting times. They are pretty crowded at rush hours and may not be suitable for remote areas. Therefore, some people prefer to drive their own car as it's more convenient. In conclusion, People have different opinions about public transportations. Some people enjoy using them while others choose to use their own personal vehicles. Although public transportations have their own weakness, I do believe that benefits outweigh the drawbacks. I also suggest that the government should improve the public transportation services, therefore more and more people are attracted to use public transportations.