pros and cons of online shopping ielts task 2

Nowadays, shopping on the internet is preffered in lieu of physical shop. As far as I am concerned, this trend has both positive and negative aspects, as will be mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, there are a plethore of pros of online shopping. Firstly, as one of the contributions of online shopping, people do not spend time in malls in vain, they save time by using their phones, tablets or laptops. Secondly, customers will compare various brands and goods when shopping on the internet, giving them a broader variety of options. In addition, when people purchase online, they are more mindful of discount campaigns when reminders are sent to their email addresses, and they shop quicker without crowds. For example, in the Black Friday sale, known as the biggest reduction of the year, shoppers create crowds in front of stores the day before, sometimes even damaging clothes and other items sold, but this is not the case with online shopping. On the other hand, online shopping can be negative in several ways. One of the minus sides is that remote shopping is addictive. People in electronic means every day they encounter shopping applications, thus, it forms a habit in them. Most importantly, online human trafficking is easier and safer, so it has been on the rise recently. For instance, the extremely price of some products on the website of a popular online furniture store in Boston in July 2020 and the fact that the names of dozens of minors missing in Boston that month were coded on these products caused such a sensation not only in America but around the world. In conclusion, I believe that the fact that online retail is displacing shopping in traditional stores has both beneficial and detrimental effects.