Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.

This essay is about the sports industry. And how the most elite players are paid millions of dollars. Due to so much money in sports, some say it defeats the purpose of the actual game. I agree and also disagree with the above statement and the reasons will be explained below. I disagree with the above statement that it changes the real motive of the game. According to me, these professional players invest a huge amount of time, almost half of their life on practising, they compete and after getting selected, they work so hard and then they become so good at their game that they are paid millions of dollars. For example, Virat Kohli A well-known Indian Cricketer plays exceptionally well and has won many matches for India uncountable times. He was part of the team when India won the world cup. Winning the world cup was a great moment for India it made every citizen proud to part of the country and it happened because of the fantastic skills and consistent practice of Virat Kohli. Undoubtedly he is worth million dollars and he deserved to paid in millions and it never changed the purpose of the actual game. Whereas, In some cases, I agree with the above statement that the purpose of the game is forgotten and money becomes the main motive. Sometimes players do betting, In which they are ready to lose the game to get paid in millions. They sell themselves for the money which sometimes affects the whole game itself.