products are there in the market, it will never appease their thirst to buy new products

With the development of consumerism, the markets are flooded with various types of goods which in turn gives too many choices for people to select from. Sometimes people feel perplexed when they have to decide what product to buy. I do agree with the given statement and this essay will support my perception. The world has come together due to globalization and products manufactured even in other countries are also available in the local market which resulted in influx of products to the market. For an example, two or three decades ago we only had one or two television brands to select from, in contrast to present where we have more than ten television brands to choose from. Owing to this fact, the consumers are given the flexibility to take many factors such as other customer reviews, price and durability into consideration when they select a product. One can say that a significant reason for availability of many choices is that people tend to buy products not because they need them but because they want to show the social status by buying products of certain brands. For an instance, Apple company release flagship phones almost in every year as they know that they have a set of customers who have a strong desire to upgrade their phones despite the fact that very few changes have been done in the new version compared to the previous version. The inescapable fact is that, having too many choices means that numerous jobs are created for the people due to opening up of new factories and businesses. This has resulted in decline of unemployment in many countries. So one can argue that it is beneficial for people to have too many choices as it means more jobs are created. To sum up, in the present society, people are always eager to try new products even though they don’t have the actual requirement. Hence no matter how many products are there in the market, it will never appease their thirst to buy new products.