In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, working full time is becoming a common practise all over the world for both men and women, thanks to the development of the global economical situation. Instead of being male sponsored family, women are currently increase more and more their job occupation and are making their part in the sustenance of the family. Thus, this brings household works be divided between male and female, tying the gender difference occured a lot in the past. The previous centuries were characterised by strongest gender inequalities due to different social factors. Firstly, ancient tradition had brought the figure of females as a person who only have to care about household works and maternity, especially in countries that have a important historical culture like Italy or Greece. Secondly, the gender employement rate of the last century saw the males in big favour compared to the females. For this reason, females were always seen as good household workers and educational responsabiles. Fortunately, in the last decade many changes are occurr and inequalities are being dicreased, leaving space to more equal situations between genders. In these days, this old trend is not seeing as usual as the past generations did and, especially in the north countries, males do most of the tasks that females were used to do before. On the whole, I totally agree with the division of the household works because everyone needs to take care of their living house in order to help family with the same effort. Moreover, in my opinion it's very important to preserve equality of genders to leave outside arguments and bad feelings that ruin relationships. What makes a family united and safe is cohesion and the help to each other.