Product purchase influence

It is often argued that people end up buying items that they do not really need due to advertisements while few others say it is the best way to broaden their horizons to learn about different products. This essay will discuss both the ideas. In general, people tend to fall prey to advertisements and end up buying products that aren't actually needed to meet their daily needs. For example, I bought a toast maker by seeing an ad. But I rarely use it because I am not a huge fan of English breakfast. Due to the star value and the brand value that was advertised, I felt tempted and bought it. At the same time, ads are a great platform to know many useful products that are there in the market to reduce manual efforts. I am a great fan of healthy diet and prefer to have fresh juice daily. I happened to find a new on-the-go blender through a commercial and I purchased it right away. It has outstanding options to ease my job in making healthy juice. The conclusion here is advertisements are a great medium to sell new articles to people. But I feel it is the duty of every individul to decide and make a concious decision if they really need the product or not. Thanks