Prison is the best punishment for criminals. with this statement?

Some people argue that criminals should be punished in prison. It is thought the first option to punish the offenders. In my opinion, this statement is justifiable. Firstly, prison is a way to educate the offender's behavior, mostly through vocational classes. Prisoners ought to learn and do several tasks, such as laundry, wash the dishes, etc. Specifically, in some developed countries, a prisoner can reduce his time in prison by finishing a novel. As a result, prison plays a vital role to instruct the prisoners. They might become a greater person and helpful in society. Secondly, prison is a unique way to keep an eye on the murderer. They are considered a threat in society. In some cases, the murderer must be locked in a cell. Consequently, he will not be able to get in touch with the victim nor the others. The flexibility of prison has permitted the victim to live normally, also enhance the protection of other citizens. To sum up, all prisons have their usefulness in society. It is noticeable that it has helped some prisoners to become great citizens. Besides, the government oughts to send them to jail in order to protect other residents. From my perspective, I would like to agree with this idea.