Printed newspaper or books vs online

Advertisement is the key marketing startegy followed by small to large companies throughout the world for various reasons, mostly used for promoting the prodcut, increase the sales and in some cases its used for informational purposes. Whether advertisement influence people in buying or not is debetable, let's explore both the cases in this essay. Advertisement is not something new, that has been used since long time to promote and sell products, only thing with the advancement of technolgy the startegy and content delivery changed. Many compaines started investing lot in understanding user needs uisng machine learning techniques and showing the relevant products to the user's social media page or internet. Cognitive and pshycological factors also used in advertisements that increases the buyers percentage. Many people feels advertisements really helps them in getting latest product news, promotions and also in comparing the products. To contrasts, there are some segment of people belive advertisements is very generic and that has no effect on their decesions. They usually spent time in researching the product by discussing with their friends, families and review the items. Some times they visit the shops directly in enquring or call the hotlines to know more. There is nothing worng in skipping the ads and spend time / energy in researching the product in the market, but we have to accept the fact that the world has changed a lot, there a lot of companies selling same prodcuts that too with different flavours and numerous versions, choosing one among the fast changing life cycle is very difficult for the consumers. Companies also introducing someting new very often to keep their customers happy and in increasing their profit, some times they do discount offers in the advertisements to boost their sales. In my opinion those who don't follow ads will be spending more time in researching or they will be missing the deals / offers.