“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

“Prevention is better than cure”. Treating and researching diseases is really costly to do, and it is better to invest money in preventive measures. I partly agree with this statement, because despite the fact that diseases that are at the first stages much easier to treat, it would be really complicated to identify some serious health problems at the beginning of their appearance. On the one hand, some really serious and dangerous diseases that can prevent death like cancer and e. d. are really easy to treat at the first stages. Firstly it would cost much less money that it can be at the last stages. Noteworthy that at the fourth stage of cancer the treatment is useless, so the doctors always tell not to spend a lot of time and money for the cure, and just hope that the death would not hurt much. Furthermore, if people will go to the doctor once or twice a month for a general health check, there are more chances that he will find out that some serious diseases like cancer are developing in the organism. The specialist will give you some drugs for a cure. And because of this it is more logically to invest money in preventive measures On the other hand, all of the health problems are really difficult to identify at the beginning of their appearance. Also medicine of the world still has not developed much for such hard diagnostics, like a typical cancer at the first stages particularly impossible to find, because it is not hurt and gives some problems to a human. Also for the majority of people it is boring to visit a doctor once a six month or a year, and because of this factors it would be better not to spend into preventive measures, as investing in a cure. In conclusion I want to say that, despite the fact that identifying diseases is very hard to do, it does not mean that investing money for a cure of serious health problems is useless.