Prevention is better than cure. So countries should divert money from the treatment of diseases to health education and preventive measures.

It is true that many countries are spending huge amounts of money for treatment of the diseases affecting a considerably larger number of people. I strongly agree that money must be diverted from treatment of diseases to health education and preventive measures. My views are as follows: Firstly, there are diseases being discovered each new day, the number of people affected is also too high. The reason is that people are unaware of their health needs and various causes of the diseases. If they are made to realize the above mentioned two perspectives, the possibility of getting diseases can be reduced considerably. Thus, the money spent on the treatment of diseases would also move towards health education and prevention. However, it is equally indispensable to spend money for treatment purposes. Diseases may occur in spite of the preventive measures. If adequate health education is given to the people, the occurrence of disease will significantly decrease. For example, it is easy to prevent dengue by creating awareness about the mosquitoes. This helps to curb the spread of diseases in many countries. In the end, I would like to say that ‘Prevention is better than cure. ’ The money utilized for treatment purposes must be diverted to impart health education to the people and to make them aware about the various preventive measures that one should follow to prevent the occurrence of a disease.