Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

Development has become the world most discussed agenda for third world countries in every international meetings and an opportunity for the wealthier nation. I partially agree to the idea that Rich and developed nations should share their resources and money with the poorer nations. However, it is also the responsibility of the government of poorer nation to focus on their citizens well-being and growth. Wealthy nation should extend their support to under developed nations by providing their resources and transferring their technologies. Developed nations can do this by sharing food supplies, providing agriculture technological support. For instance let us take an example of natural disaster 'Tsunami' that has devastated Srilanka and how the wealthier nations have taken a step forward and extended their support in terms of food supplies, medicine, building infrastructure and technological help for rescue missions. Additionally, Developed nation can fund to implement a better education system to poorer nation that would greatly help in making a self-reliant nation. Having said that developed nation should extend their support to poorer nations, it is also the responsibility of their government to look after their citizens. The government of under developed nation should work on providing basic necessities like food, clean water, toilet and shelter to every citizens. Not just that, they should also focus on providing better job opportunities and setting up new industries in the country. This will cut down unemployment in the country and thereby improving country's GDP. Education is main pillar of the nation's growth and the government should shift its focus on providing better education infrastructure, qualified teacher, resources and equal opportunities for everyone. To summarize it, developed nation should work hand in hand with poorer nation and extend their support, opportunities and environment to grow. In tandem with that, it is responsibility of the poorer nation to take care of their citizens and move forward on the path of self-sustenance.