Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Gone are the days where people used to work in a single career to earn money. Recent trends suggests that people are more interested in choosing different career options to earn money and being educated throughout their life. In this essay I will explain why having many career options will help an individual and how an individual must keep on learning throughout his life. There are many advancements in the society and in the same way, the workforce has also changed. There are many new positions in the work environment which did not exist a decade ago. If a person is stuck to a single career and he does not try to learn new things, he cannot cope up with the current changes in the market. With the current technological improvements in the modern day life, the day-to-day living expenses also increased. My uncle used to be a "C program developer". At one time, software applications were developed using this technology. His salary used to be good and he was so comfortable in that position and did not think of learning any other technologies. However, there are new technologies for designing applications and the software companies migrated to those technologies and hired new people who are skilled in those technologies leaving these people behind. This example tells us that we need to keep on learning throughout life as new things emerge. In conclusion, I would like to say that an individual must not depend on a single career choice and have to keep their options open. He should also keep on educating himself on the current improvements in the industry and stay up to date. In the current scenario, where there are many inventions taking place and increasing modern day living expenses, it is necessary to keep on educating and switching careers in order to survive.