Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

Nowadays, there has been much discussion revolving around the issues on environment, since so many years we are facing threats on natural disaster and humans tend to neglect it every time. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view due to the fact humans should be responsible for extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. Despite of knowing about bio-diversity's importance for a long time, two main causes of species extinction are changes of their habitats and over-exploitation of natural resources. When humans artificially transform the environment, they destroy vegetation and animal's natural habitats. For instance, to build new roads people cut down trees and cement the soil, altering the environment. Because of that, a lot of species die out. However, when activities connected with capturing and harvesting a natural resource are too intense in a particular area, the resource becomes exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing doesn't leave enough time for fish to reproduce and make them disappear. Thus, human activities often deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity. On the other hand, some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding over exploitation of its resources, we cam save the untouched environment and prevent the species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting bio-diversity loss is informing the general population about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious of the environment and won't overuse or destroy its resources. To conclude, people's activities that change the environment have negative impacts. We can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people about this problem.