in the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In recent years, the way where we work has a big change. According to the development of technology, several equipment have been applicate on working such as computers and smartphone. Those devices not only change people’s living style but also make that working at home become possible. In my opinion, there are both advantage and disadvantage of this development. Form advantage perspective, it would be great for the employee who work for programming and writing. Firstly, those two works can be done by desktop computer or personal laptop, as well as the good mood, therefore, it will lead a good result if one has chance to stay in the personal space with no bother and use the equipment which one used to. Secondly, it would be much cheaper and save time to travel to their location of work. People can decide to wake up late then usual in order to gain more energy to perform efficiently on work in each day. To the contrary, from disadvantage side, these developments can be extremely negative. Cooperation between people in different personality is an important lesson. However, social with colleague become one of irreplaceable issue people have to build. I do believe the working environment would also affect the efficiency of work. Without the stressful surrounding, people might start to have lazy phenomenon. To recapitulate, to stay and working at the personal area is a good ideal for employee who have ability to work alone. Unfortunately, it would also decrease people’s working efficiency.