Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

People have different views about what effective measures can be introduced to reduce the risk of crimes occurring. While some people argue that the existing legislation and public law enforcement agencies are enough for deterring crimes, others believe that more measures and strategies should be created. I support the latter view. According to the first position, legislation that has been developed by the state authorities and the multi-tier structure of the state law enforcement agencies contributeS to civil safety. This position is based on the following grounds, the general positive dynamics in the process of crime detection due to the highly professional officials who work at law enforcement agencies, who act under the legally prescribed rules, to protect society from criminals. Particularly, such officials actively perform criminal investigations to identify the criminal personality and bring them to liability. For instance, some cases are lively revealed in criminal daily chronicles by the media, presumably, for the sake of enhancing people's belief in the power of law and law enforcement agencies. Contrary to the opponents, I support those who argue that the current crime rate in some regions is quite high, what in turns, demands strengthening efforts from the authority. The authorities mostly focus more on developing a law enforcement system itself, rather than designing systems to control crimes and prevent them. To effectively address this issue, firstly should improve general social life conditions, which is the first driver of crime. Providing more illumination or video-recording of public places, advising people on how to act in violent cases, cooperating with civil society organizations are also good strategies for this goal. In conclusion, although some people believe that both legislation system and law enforcement activity are enough to prevent violence, I am in solidarity with the opposite views that the authorities should integrate much more measures in favor of civil safety.