positive feedback or criticising

One of the effective methods to develop language skills of students is through providing feedback to them. However, there has been a debate whether language teacher should focus on offering positive feedback of decent works to students or is it better to indicate mistakes in their flaw works. Personally, I disagree with the idea that positive feedback is more important to focus than point out errors in works. First, an individual can improve and develop language skills when that person realizes what is his or her mistake so that a person knows where to begin and how much effort that person should put in to achieve goals. Sometimes, it is difficult to identify mistakes in your work without getting supports from high-skilled persons. Most people may become frightened or discouraged when they get criticized in their work, but this is how the process of learning functions. Therefore, you should feel appreciated and motivated when someone guide you through criticizing. It is almost impossible to get your work perfect all the time, thus make yourself comfortable with criticizing will benefit you in the future. Moreover, keep desiring only positive feedback can be like taking drugs. You obtain one yet still want more of them in next time, and you can be easily susceptible to negative feedbacks. Only single time of criticizing can bring you mental health down and make you feel against to learn anymore. People should deal with compliment carefully because it can lead to negative outcome rather than positive one in the long run. For these reasons, language teachers should help their student develop their skills by providing them an awareness of their own