People work too hard what is the reason for this what should employees do to prevent employees from overworking employers

In this competitive era, everyone is doing work too hard in order to earn money for the fulfillment of the dreams, desires etcetera and because of overworking one can face many problems so boss should give only fix a working hour to his workers. Behind working hard by individuals, have many reasons as nowadays humans are becoming greedy for a different luxurious materialistics such as car, home, brands and many more. So for the completion of these desire they do work hard. Besides this, some people also have a nature to stand on the first position always as a result of maintenance of reputition in the society they do tireless work. For example, a student who always stood first in the class consequently he will put more efforts to achieve this position again and again. Therefore, there are several reasons behind the tireless efforts put by today' people. In case of companies or organisation a disector can do something that their employees don't do you over work. Firtly, by giving a limited hour work which they can complete easily so after work they can take rest. In this way they will enable to do over work. Along with this, employers should give a weekends as well as other holidays to prevent workers from too work hard as they can enjoy their life without burden of work some days which definitely increase the productivity of worker. Consequently, although there are several causes of working tireless but this can be solved by a above solutions. Government should take care of this as over working gives birth to a physical as well as mental problems.