Some people have that electronic media will replace print media. Others believe that print media will always remain in circulation Discuss both views and give your opinion

contemporary world, an ethical and business competition between the digital and print media is quite visible. The future of print media in the digital era is a debatable issue. Though some people hold the opinion that the popularity of printed newspaper will exist in the forthcoming days, my two cents is this print news portal will soon disappear to make way for the digital way of getting news. One obvious reason for my viewpoint is that online portals and e-newspapers are gaining vast acceptance by its sophisticated features such as clarity, video sharing, social sharing and instant opinion sharing tools. Over and above, public goes by online news portals than print versions in order to get instant and breaking news. The vast popularity of online editions of the newspapers is the best epitome. When an Internet user can browse virtually any newspaper in the world for free, why should he spend money on reading only a particular newspaper which does not have last hour breaking news? Some would argue that there is a different appeal to holding a printed newspaper than reading on the computer screen. That’s true, but they should compare the old way of sending letters to the latest email technology. The number of emails people send on an average is million times higher than the traditional postal mails and in a similar fashion, reading a newspaper would become a tradition of the past while online news portals would dominate the world. To draw the conclusion, the newspaper will soon get its place in history. We can expect many new trends in future not only in the case of the newspaper but also in other printed media and that is obvious with the widespread acceptance of technology and its popularity among the young generation