Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern because there will be a lot of scarcity of fresh water in future because of these pollutions and this effects severely on animal life and human society. There are many causes of water pollution and main cause among all is industriliazation and this causes a lot of pollutants to release from industries to fresh water resources. Industries will use lots of chemicals and use water for their purposes and release those waters into nearest water bodies without removing pollutants. So this causes pollution of fresh water and also affects the livelihood of animals and human society living nearby industries. Becuase of scarcity of fresh water normal people need to travel long distances for fresh water and people were involving their children also and this is affecting those children's education because these children travels for water and wont get a chance to educate themselves. And in urban areas people are throwing waste in waters bodies and it is polluting water and also usage of plastic is polluting ground water. And due to usage of different kinds of fuels air is polluting and due to heavy air pollution these polluted dust particles are going into water bodies therefore causing water pollution. This leads to scarcity of fresh water for drinking and also farmers wont be able to use this kind of polluted water to irrigation and agriculture and this leads to scarcity of food for animals also and this leads to scarvity of milk products of human society. Conclusively everything is interlinked, if some thing disturbs whole food chain will get disturb.