Some people claim that enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government t make it a legal requirement

Certain individuals assert that inadequate waste from houses is recycled. It is considered that the only solution to accelerate the recycling process is for the authorities to create a legal requirement. In my opinion, the government should make laws against those who do not participate in recycling properly. First, it is the key responsibility of every individual to practice waste recycling. They are expected to properly divide the recyclable and non-recyclable waste and throw it in the bins allocated by the municipal authorities. It is saddening to see how people neglect this simple practice and do not participate in it willingly due to negligence or lack of time. Furthermore, it is a harsh truth that certain people do the necessary only under certain pressure or fear of fine or punishment. Hence, the legal bodies must intervene and implement laws or fine those who do not correctly dispose of their wastage and do not practise proper waste recycling. For instance, in the current pandemic situation, people were neglecting wearing masks in public areas. However, when the government started imposing heavy fines on the defaulters, people started taking it seriously. Hence if such laws are made, people will eventually recycle more of their wastage. Third, waste recycling is an essential need of an hour to save the environment. Improper wastage disposal can cause serious environmental issues like pollution. There are innumerable rules and regulations to protect our environment. At the same time, deforestation is considered a severe offence in my country. However, there are no laws for not recycling waste. This is why people are careless; hence certain laws are required. To summarize, most of the citizens in our country are aware of the possible effects of improper waste disposal system has on our environment. But still, many of them do not participate in a proper garbage disposal; hence there is no other option than to create laws for this to be done.