Internet social media have become very popular. Why do you think this is the case?

There is no doubt that the world wide web is becoming more famous nowadays. While some believe that there is an advantage, others argued that there are also some drawbacks to it. In my view, the importance of a computer network outweighs all the disadvantages especially as it is the best way to communicate with people all over the world. To begin with, some people state that the social media network can be a harmful idea. This is because it can create communications problem as well as abuse in freedom of expression. For instance, older people struggled to use social platforms to engage with the communities which can result in isolation and depression. Moreover, the younger generation also expresses themselves in a wrong way and they use the computer as a platform online to abuse people which sometimes might indicate an unacceptable behavior or bullying. In contrast, the main advantage of international social network is it connects people especially families where one is far away from home. The computer serve as an instrument of communication among families living globally. For example, a mother who works in a western country like America, where she left a family in the Philippines, will be able to make a connection to their families even if they are miles apart. As a result, it can bring the bond closer as if they are like living together under one roof. To sum up, the interactive communications in using the computers bring families closer together and also allowing them to share memories even if they are in different parts of the world. For this reason, I believe, social media is the most important communication tool of this generation.